Curriculum Committee

The College Curriculum Committee (CCC) is responsible for the development and review of the college's curriculum and for ensuring that all curriculum meets local and state standards as outlined in the Chancellor's Office's Program and Course Approval Handbook (PCAH). The CCC is a standing committee of the Academic Senate as provided by the California Code of Regulations, Title 5, Section 55002. Review of curriculum proposals is based upon state regulations, local requirements, and the mission and objectives of the college as outlined in the Compton College Curriculum Handbook.

Search Course Outlines of Record

Compton College CurrIQunet META

Agendas & Minutes 

Course Review Schedule

Compton College Course Review Schedule - Effective Fall 2023

Curriculum Open Labs

For assistance with curriculum and using CurrIQunet, open labs will be held via Zoom from 4:00pm-5:30pm. Zoom Meeting ID: 882 2218 6850

Open Lab Dates

TBD

Curriculum Committee Resources

Meeting Schedule and Location:

The CCC meets regularly on the second and fourth Tuesday of each month during the academic year from 2:00-3:30pm.

 Spring 2024

 Meeting Location

February 27, 2024 VT 124
March 12, 2024 VT 124
March 26, 2024  VT 124
April 23, 2024 VT 124
May 14, 2024 VT 124
May 28, 2024 VT 124

Curriculum Committee Membership

Voting Members

Email

Representation

Michael VanOverbeck mvanoverbeck@compton.edu Business and Industrial Studies 
Manzoor Ahmad mahmad@compton.edu Business and Industrial Studies
Susan Johnson sjohnson@compton.edu Fine Arts, Communications and Humanities
Mayela Rodriguez mrodriguez36@compton.edu Fine Arts, Communications and Humanities
Shay Brown sbrown@compton.edu Health and Public Services
Arneshia Bryant-Horn abryanthorn@compton.edu Health and Public Services
(vacant)   Science, Technology, Engineering and Math
Jose Martinez jmartinez@compton.edu Science, Technology, Engineering and Math
Kendahl Radcliffe kradcliffe@compton.edu Social Sciences
Nathan Lopez nlopez@compton.edu Social Sciences
Victoria Martinez vmartinez@compton.edu Adjunct Faculty
(vacant)   Faculty Counselor
David McPatchell dmcpatchell@compton.edu Division Chair
Paul Flor pflor@compton.edu Division Dean
Brad Conn bconn@compton.edu Distance Education Faculty Coordinator
Andree Valdry avaldry@compton.edu Librarian
Jesse Mills jmills@compton.edu  Student Learning Outcomes Coordinator

Non-Voting Members

Email

Representation

Sheri Berger sberger@compton.edu Vice President, Academic Affairs/CIO
Melain McIntosh mmcintosh@compton.edu Articulation Officer
Maya Medina mmedina@compton.edu Curriculum Analyst
Sean Moore smoore@compton.edu Curriculum Committee Chair/Cosmetology
 Noemi Montorosso nmontorosso@compton.edu Academic Senate Secretary
 (vacant)   Student Representative
Image of decor layer 3 Image of decor layer 2 Image of decor layer 1

We're Here to Help! Create Your Success Story at Compton College.

START HERE
Image of a young man in sunglasses in his graduation cap and gown